Love You Forever

I’m settling into this new year with a celebration of love for all our little ones. The next six weeks I’ll be posting a series of lovey storytime songs.

To begin, here’s a song you might not even know has a tune. It comes from Robert Munsch’s Love You Forever. This is not a book I’m likely to read at storytime as it’s too long for my demographic, the pictures are too small for my busy programs, and I’d probably cry. But next time I lead a Babytime session, I’m going to try singing the song from the book.

If you don’t know how it sounds, listen to the author singing it during this interview. Or if you sing it in your own unique way, send me a recording and I’ll try to fumble out a few chords for you.


Love You Forever
C                G7
I'll love you forever
                  C
I'll like you for always
                G7
As long as I'm living
               C
My baby you'll be



Ukulele Love Songs
This is the first in a series of love-the-littles songs.

One thought on “Love You Forever

Leave a comment