Zoom Zoom Zoom (and variations)

I sing Zoom Zoom Zoom several times every week (and I’m sure some of you do too). It’s my second-to-last song at most storytimes, giving the kids one last big wiggle between the final book and the goodbye song, and signalling the approaching end of the program.

I’m including a couple extra verses and versions as well. I wrote the plane song myself, as I have a vehicle-obsessed three-year-old with a pilot for a grandfather. I can’t recall who I learned the pirate version or extra verses from, but they’ve been big hits at my storytimes. And I’ve noticed that Jbrary has a different pirate version, so I’ve linked that at the bottom. Do you know any other Zoom-inspired songs? I’d love to learn them!

I couldn’t find the chords posted online, so I played around and came up with these ones. When I play at storytime I may use G and D instead as that’s closer to the way I usually sing the song. The nice easy chords F and C7 will also work.


Zoom Zoom Zoom
C                        G7          C

Zoom, zoom, zoom, we're going to the moon
                         G7           C

Zoom, zoom, zoom, we're going to the moon
G7              C           G7              C

If you want to take a trip climb aboard my rocket ship
                         G7          C

Zoom, zoom, zoom, we're going to the moon
STOP

In 5... 4... 3... 2... 1... Blast Off!

Verses
Fun, fun, fun, we're going to the sun...
Far, far, far, we're going to the stars...



We’re Going Out to Sea
C                  G7           C

We, we, we, we're going out to sea
                   G7           C

We, we, we, we're going out to sea
G7               C          G7              C

If you want to take a trip climb aboard my pirate ship
                   G7           C

We, we, we, we're going out to sea
STOP

In 5... 4... 3... 2... 1... Splash!



High High High
C                        G7            C

High, high, high, we're soaring in the sky
                         G7             C

High, high, high, we're soaring in the sky
G7              C            G7             C

If you want to go somewhere, fly a plane up in the air
                         G7             C

High, high, high, we're soaring in the sky
STOP

In 5... 4... 3... 2... 1... Take Off!



Other Variations Include
Pirate Zoom Zoom Zoom

Leave a Reply

