Apples and Bananas

I prefer C and G7 for this song, but a librarian-friend of mine plays in G and D. And if you’re feeling fancier, you might try the Raffi version. He starts in C7 and F, then changes key to D7 and G. Whichever you choose, it’s a nice simple bouncy language-play song that certain preschoolers and younger elementary kids will find irresistable.


Apples and Bananas
           C                           G7

I like to eat, eat, eat, apples and bananas.
                                       C

I like to eat, eat, eat, apples and bananas.

Verses     
I like to oot oot oot ooples and banoonoos...
I like to ate ate ate ayples and banaynays...
I like to eat eat eat eeples and baneenees...
I like to ite ite ite iples and banienies...

2 thoughts on “Apples and Bananas

  1. Pingback: Fruit & Veggies Story Time – Everybody - Verona Story Time

  2. Pingback: Storytime Toolkit | Zuniga Public Library

Leave a Reply

